Vulnerability – Feel Good Blogging Challenge (Day 6)

Welcome to day 6 of the feel good blogging challenge! Alex has sent us the challenge to be somewhat vulnerable in this blog post! So here goes.

When I think of the word Vulnerability I think of two ways that I have allowed myself to be vulnerable! I will share them with you below:

1) Being on Camera:
Setting up a YouTube Channel and making videos for the world to see required some vulnerability from me. I had to decide to put myself out there knowing that people may laugh at me or think I’m not good enough or perhaps the reverse. I had to also consider how I would feel if I created such a big buzz and attention that I wasn’t sure that I was ready for. Putting myself out there has been mainly a pleasant experience. I have had the chance to share my success secrets, my talents, my advice and I have also made friends and connected with the wider community which has been valuable. But there have also been times where I do not enjoy editing videos and times and the times when technical problems arise to slow me down. But through it all I have discovered the beauty of consistency and patience ūüôā

2) Speaking at Events:
This was another area that required vulnerability, because every time I gave a talk or presented a paper at a live event
I came face to face with crowds of people. Luckily, I very much enjoy speaking in front of live audiences but despite the fun factor this is another opportunity to invite people’s opinions, potential criticism or high levels of praise. Sometimes people praise you so much that you wonder if you are really good or if they are just blowing your trumpet and sometimes people try to challenge your school of thought or have their guard up and so you have to work harder to impress them. I have sometimes felt drained helping people and wonder why I bother as it can be very tiring at times. But what I have discovered through it all is my purpose and passion. I feel that I am called to help people in some way shape or form and I believe that what makes my work easier is leaning on God and relying on him for inner strength, power and inspiration. If I expect a reward from people I will be disappointed but if I expect a reward from God I will be highly satisfied because God rewards those that diligently seek him! so I thank God for using me and for giving me power to be a light to many.¬†Hebrews 11: 6

What I have to teach you about being vulnerable:
РBe vulnerable if it means showing love
РBe vulnerable enough to do what you love even if no one supports you
– Do not look to man to give you what you want, look to God to give you what you want and need
– Do what you do because you genuinely want to help others not to get something in return
– Be vulnerable enough to show off your wonderful talents, don’t hide your talents away due to a fear of the public,
fear of success or the fear of failure
– Be vulnerable enough to just get out there and be the best version of you!

So now I would LOVE to hear moments when you have been vulnerable.
– How did it feel for you when you opened up?
– Did you ever feel embarrassed or slightly uncomfortable?
– Did you learn to be more bold and courageous?

I look forward to hearing from you! Simply leave me a comment below.

Thanks so much for taking the time to read my blog.

Kindest

Queen
http://www.queenchiomaworld.co.uk

One thought on “Vulnerability – Feel Good Blogging Challenge (Day 6)

  1. I loved this post, actually put it in my blogs to follow. I too am part of the challenge. I just posted my day 5 and then today received my day 7. skipped six some how. That is okay because I found you!! Your post really pointed out what it means to be vulnerable and how it can bee a wonderful thing to let yourself be. Thank you so much for your post. moodynewsblog.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

