Queen Chioma (Who I am and why I Blog) – Feel Good Blogging Challenge Day 1

Welcome to my latest blog post,

I am a big lover of Alex Beadon and I noticed that she has a great new blogging challenge going on so I thought that I would do this wonderful challenge! I will be blogging for 7 days in a row 🙂 This blog post I answer the key questions that Alex asks us to answer in our blog, hope you enjoy it 🙂

1) Who are you?

Hello, my name is Queen Chioma, I am a International Motivational Speaker, Singer, Success Coach, a Beauty Pageant Director and a Former Multiple Award winning Beauty Queen. I am also a YouTuber to some extent, I love making videos for YouTube. I have three channels one is all about singing queenchiomasinger, festivesuccesscoach (motivational videos to help you achieve your dreams), glitterbeautyqueen (related to my business UK’s Dazzling Beauty, I give advice on how girls can break into the modelling and pageant industry and beauty tips)

I would describe myself as inspirational, lively, creative, multi-talented and a big dreamer! I love helping people to achieve their dreams. I love seeing people reach their full potential in life! I am also a lover of Christ, I was born and raised in the in UK, I live in London, originally from Nigeria 🙂

1464599_10153750972885347_1375616470_n

397914_10151141827120347_590286504_n426794_10151217399350117_106876029_n

IMG_0405

Why did you start blogging?
I started blogging as I love reaching out to people, encouraging them and helping them to achieve greatness! I have learnt so much over the years and so I wanted to share this knowledge with others and not be stingy with what God has taught me through incredible success mentors such as the amazing Alex Beadon, Terri Savelle Foy, Brian Tracy,
Marie Forleo to name a few!

I also have another Blog which is all related to my Beauty Pageant, I blog a lot more on this as it’s my business blog:
http://www.uksdazzbeauty.com

Who is your blog for?
My blog is for QueenChiomaLovers, being on YouTube and on TV has exposed me to many fans so this is just a way of giving back to my community, friends, family and followers. I also want to help entrepreneurs and people to become more successful as I know what it is like to be on a journey of reaching for your dreams and sometimes you don’t always get the encouragment that you desire to have so this is my way of giving my followers the encouragement that they need!

What is something that you have been working on that you are really proud of?
First of all, My pageant that I set up in 2012, It’s called UK’s Dazzling Beauty. I have been working on my business for the past 3 years and I am proud of have attracted hundreds and hundreds of clients and built some wonderful relationships too. I organise live beauty pageant events across the UK (mainly the South of England). I also organise pageant and modelling training workshops. I have organised over 30 events in the last 3 years! My dream is to have over 65 Grand Finalists competing at our competition in November 2014! It’s been an amazing experience so far meeting people from all over the UK.
You can see more about my pageant UK’s Dazzling Beauty here: www.uksdazzlingbeauty.com

Uks Dazzling Beauty Grand Final imageIMG_1319

Secondly, I have started free networking events for female entrepreneurs. I have hosted about 5 or 6 meetings so far, the last one was on Monday. We meet once a month. I thank God for giving me the opportunity to be able to mastermind and network with women who are working on their businesses just like me. I can’t wait to see this project bloom and grow. Perhaps this time next year I will have 50-200 women attending the meetings, seminars and workshops.

Thirdly, building my YouTube Channels, I work really hard creating videos on a weekly basis. I also have a online radio show on BlogTalk Radio called QueenChiomaShow (A Motivational/Success show) and I have two podcast shows on SoundCloud
queenchiomasuccessshow and uks-dazzling-beauty (pageant advice and modelling advice for Beauty Queens and Models)

I can’t thank God enough for these platforms and for the opportunities that he gives me to bless people with words of encouragement.

What’s the ONE MESSAGE that you how people take away from your blog?
You can achieve all of your dreams, goals and aspirations. You do not have to limit yourself to using just one or two of your talents, You can do as many things as you want as long as you manage your time and talents effectively!

I have always been a big dreamer and someone that wanted to do it all. Every time that I tried to focus on one talent i.e. Singing a new skill and talent would come out of me i.e. TV Presenting. I found that I kept being good at different things and people would book me for whatever they wanted to book me for. Some people would book me to sing at their events, some people would say ask me to Host their event, some would ask for advice on how to achieve a Masters degree, some would ask for Pageant Training Sessions! I came to the conclusion that I don’t have to focus on just one thing! I can develop my biggest talents and do great things in life but it would take hard work, consistency and excellent time management

So I want my blog and all of my videos to inspire people to go out there and live their dreams!

I stand by this inspirational, life-changing quote by Jennifer Lopez
“I would want to represent that you can do anything you wanna do, you’ve gotta believe in yourself and trust in your gut, I just always follow my gut feeling. We’re capable of multiple things, amazing things. You don’t have to be just a singer or just a painter or just …. you can be all of it, you can do anything and you can do it as big as you wanna do it. No body stops you but you” – Jennifer Lopez

This video below of Jennifer Lopez’s story and life inspires me to go for my dreams, it demonstrates that no matter what happens you can make it if you never give up! Determination is the key:

So now it’s your turn! Leave a mini comment below and tell me who you are and why you do what you do in life?

I look forward to hearing from you wonderful you 🙂

Thanks for reading!

Love from Queen Chioma Nworgu MA, BA (hons)

http://www.queenchiomaworld.co.uk
Twitter and Instagram: @queenchioma

Get involved in the challenge today: Alex Beadon, Feel Good Blogging Challenge
http://workwithme.alexbeadon.com/sign-up-for-the-feel-good-blogging-challenge/

2 thoughts on “Queen Chioma (Who I am and why I Blog) – Feel Good Blogging Challenge Day 1

Leave a Reply

