3 Ways to think positive during tough times

Dear friend,

My big dream for you is that you reach your FULL POTENTIAL in 2014.
It is a must that you make your dreams a living reality and cling to your faith!

Thinking positive is KEY, because sometimes it may look like your dreams will never happen but it could be just around the corner, it could be closer than you think.

I am hopeful and optimistic that something wonderful is coming your way and so I want to encourage you with some ways to adopt a positive mindset while waiting for your blessings

1) Think of things to be thankful for:
I recommend writing out a list of 10 things that you are grateful in the morning and at night before you go to bed and thank God. I recommend that you read out your positive list also so that you can hear the good things that you have in your life out loud. You can also be thankful for good things that are to come i.e. ‘I am thankful that I will have a new car in 2014’, ‘I am thankful that I will get a promotion at work’ or whatever it is that you want. You can be grateful for big things such as achieving your degree to smaller things such as having socks to keep your feet nice and warm.

Sometimes we have idea what great things we have until we meet those that are worse off than us so we must practice gratitude, praise and thanksgiving everyday. Once I heard a story about a man that said that used to complain about his shoes until he met a man with no feet.

2) Trust:
If you are full of worry and anxiety it will be impossible for you to enjoy your life! It will also be impossible for you to be positive about your life because worry and anxiety only causes misery, stress and nothing else. Instead of worrying and being anxious; practice telling yourself that all will be well soon and trust that will work out well in the end. It may not seem like good things are around the corner and perhaps you have been waiting for years but just know that trust is essential. Allow yourself to be in total trust, knowing that God is fully in control and He loves and cares about you. ‘Give all of your worries and cares to God for He cares about you’
1: Peter: 5-7

3) Be Calm:
Being calm, cool and collected is a great way to become in positive in all areas of your life. If you are busy fighting every battle, stressing yourself out unnecessarily and causing trouble then it will be completely difficult for you to attract the good life that want because you are clearly doing things that fall into the category of negativity. So make a change today. Practice being calm in all situations starting from today!

Thanks a bunch for reading….pls leave me a comment below and let me know what you do to stay positive through troublesome times.

Many blessing

Love from Queen Chioma
Sign up for my newsletter for more inspiration posts and videos
http://www.queenchiomaworld.co.uk

5 thoughts on “3 Ways to think positive during tough times

  1. This are the exact words I needed to be told to me,thanks for sharing you a blessing always,I also use self motivation to help me think positively and believing in myself and my goals when others don’t.

  2. i’m speechless but when spoke is just necessarily 1000 thanks for your tutorial.i think that god has all glory but thank you so much all it former was principle of my actual knowledge about lord god

Leave a Reply

